Life doesn't slow down...
| new | old | random | profile | links | cast | books | music |
| reviews | rings | email | notes | host | image | design |

Two Words: Ask Megan
2005-11-18, 9:15 p.m.

I've been registered for classes for the spring semester, and I didn't have to do a thing. Special props to my personal life managers: Meg & Ngim. They have a tough life. Not only do they keep themselves on track, but they keep me from being too flaky. ::grin:: So, I want to ask my thousands of readers ::guffaw &/or snort:: to join me in celebrating the greatness of BFF #2 & BFF #3! (which makes you wonder what BFF #1 does all the time...) In all seriousness (well, maybe not all but some seriousness), I would like to admit that YES, Megan is right again. And Ngim, too.
I would like to clarify something. If you read my cast page, you'll notice my friends are numbered BFF 1-3. This is not a ranking, but is merely a way to keep them in some sort of order (because I want to). So there.
I just joined Netflix recently. You ask what my first movie choice is since so many options are available now? I'll answer you with 5 words: Final Fantasy - The Spirits Within.
You see, I am a closet video game/sci-fi movies freak. By day, I appear to be a simple college girl trying to graduate. By night (and sometimes wee hours of morning), I transform into my gaming addict self. I'd wanted to see this first FF movie ever since it'd come out (despite the angry and disappointed opinions of many), but I could never bring myself to pick it up and rent the thing. You'd think I was renting a Pokemon movie or Teletubbies the way I act. I just hate it when the clerk at the rental counter has to loudly proclaim to all in a 1 mile radius the DVD titles you are renting. I probably shouldn't be bothered by what other people think of my movie choices, but I am bothered. I'm such a paranoid, insecure little girl. Anyway, because of this, I'd never rented this movie (and several others). So, with Netflix, yet another awkward encounter on my part is dealt with. No personal exchanges are needed. And as this proves, lack of interpersonal communication is a good thing for me.

|

Fun for the Ears: Change the World (Lost Ones) - Anberlin
Indulgence for the Imagination: The Welkening - Gregory Spencer
Amusement for All: CRAZY FUN HERE! Really!

| last | next |

What was that?
Updating like there's no tomorrow!
Holy Update Batman!
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
After-Turkey Day Sale of Insanity Part Deux
After-Turkey Day Sale of Insanity Part 1
email:
be in the know - notifylist.com
read this!
kjgenius
number1asian
free2dream