Life doesn't slow down...
| new | old | random | profile | links | cast | books | music |
| reviews | rings | email | notes | host | image | design |

Cast
2005-08-25, 12:17 a.m.

Family
They say blood is thicker than water - I guess we're thick as thieves then.

The 'Rents

They've been married since 1978. You do the math, but trust me, that's a long time.
Mom: piano teacher, church pianist, freelance seamstress, Sunday School teacher, and all around great mom.
Dad: shipfitter, electrician, National Guardsman, Sunday School teacher, member of church choir, and #1 Dad.

The Boy

The brother, commonly referred to as NJ, Giggles, the Boy, and anything else I may come up with. He's currently a 2nd year university student majoring in music education. He plays the french horn. His interests also include bass guitar, hanging out with friends, and long walks on the beach. Ok, I'm kidding about the beach part (I think). However, let me say this - LADIES! He's available! Better snatch him up before he's taken! TAKEN! Oh well, better luck next time.

Grandparents

Grandaddy J: My dad's father. He lives about 2 hours away, so I don't see him very often, but I love him all the same.


Nana & Grandaddy V: My mom's parents. They live about 15 minutes away, so I see them about once or twice a week minimum. Grandaddy V has Alzheimer's and various other ailments that are only complicated by Alzheimer's. It's rough on everyone, but Nana especially. Nonetheless, I love 'em both!

The Pup

Official name: Buster
A.K.A. Buster Brown, Buster B, B-Man, Booster, and Bust-a-Move (just kidding on that last one).
He's been with us for 7 years now. We found him after he'd been dumped on the side of the road. We took him home and he's been the gentleman ever since.

The Posse
My peeps...won't say a word, 'cept "Word to your mother!"

Mere

Mere's been with me since high school. BFF! Recently married to George (G), she resides in the palatial apartments of Saraland.

Meg

Meg's another high school bud. She's dating Jimi (J), and also goes to the university (U) with me. She's majoring in graphic arts and likes penguins. She also likes Crazy Walter.
She is my BFF #2 - I kid you not!

Ngim

Ngim's the last member of the triumvirate that is my old high school buds. She's going to the U with me as well. She's also majoring in graphic arts, but she doesn't care about penguins in general (that is to say, she wishes them no ill will, but merely coexists with them when she must). However, she does enjoy the golden 80's. Well movies from that time. And not just any movies. Nope, she likes the Chinese movies from this era.
She is my BFF #3 - I was not threatened with "mail order bride status" if I didn't say this, really.

More to come!

|

Fun for the Ears: -----
Indulgence for the Imagination: -----
Amusement for All: -----

| last | next |

What was that?
Updating like there's no tomorrow!
Holy Update Batman!
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
After-Turkey Day Sale of Insanity Part Deux
After-Turkey Day Sale of Insanity Part 1
email:
be in the know - notifylist.com
read this!
kjgenius
number1asian
free2dream