Life doesn't slow down...
| new | old | random | profile | links | cast | books | music |
| reviews | rings | email | notes | host | image | design |

Under the Stars in the House O' Mouse
2005-11-07, 10:03 p.m.

Tonight, I had my last outdoor PH 101 Lab. That's Intro to Astronomy, for anyone who wanted to know. The rest are indoor labs. I've really enjoyed this class. I wish there was a follow-up to it. Sadly, to my knowledge, there isn't one. My lab prof is another thing. He's very much the epitome of all of whatever an extrovert is supposed to be. And it makes me nervous - to the point of not thinking straight because I'm afraid he'll make some (innocent enough) crack about a mistake I make. I thought I was just being my usual introverted self and getting all paranoid about it, but apparently I'm not the only one. So, I'm feeling just a little vindicated. A little. The guy's a great instructor, and I've had a good time in lab; however, I've really had a hard time with the whole social interaction part of the class. Sure, I'm not the outgoing type, but I'm not one to shy away from a conversation with a stranger either. It's just been weird. Something about the guy just makes me, I don't know, uncomfortable. If I was the only one who felt like this, I'd think I was crazy. Maybe we're all crazy in this class.
Enough of that. I've been writing some more. I've been thinking about posting it - just for a reaction ("from who?" I ask myself). I've not written in a long time, but I'm trying to start writing everyday - even if it's only a paragraph or two. I just want to get back in the habit (I so just had a picture of Sister Act 2 run through my head right there - good times). I decided to stop wishing about doing things and start doing them (see previous entry).
I added one more item to the list, too. One word. Well, actually 5 words. Walt Disney World College Internship. There's an informational meeting/application time next week at school, and I'm going. I'd like the experience. You know, working at a McDonald's style job for minimum wage with no benefits but in the WORLD CAPITAL OF FUN!!! WOOT!!! Ok, you get the point. So, I'm going to go check it out to see what's what. If anyone (hello? anyone?) has had any experience with the whole WDW Intern program and wants to share, I'd <3 you forever!

|

Fun for the Ears: Blueprints for the Black Market - Anberlin
Indulgence for the Imagination: The Two Swords - R. A. Salvatore
Amusement for All: I wish that Shadow Over Kiriath (by Karen Hancock) would hurry up an get on store shelves already!

| last | next |

What was that?
Updating like there's no tomorrow!
Holy Update Batman!
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
After-Turkey Day Sale of Insanity Part Deux
After-Turkey Day Sale of Insanity Part 1
email:
be in the know - notifylist.com
read this!
kjgenius
number1asian
free2dream